Note: Due to COVID-19, many training opportunities are moving online and on-demand. Our Training Opportunities page features a list of offerings organized by provider.

To help build and operate buildings safely, B.C. has published COVID-19 Resources for Building Construction and Operations.

For other COVID-19 information, visit B.C.’s COVID-19 support and information page.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Materials & Methods for BUILT GREEN certification

June 2 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

This webinar will look at the importance of the efficient use of durable, environmentally friendly materials and methods in the built environment and for creating healthier homes, which can also improve thermal performance and offer energy benefits. As part of our webinar, we will review benefits and provide practical, affordable suggestions to build better and to earn points towards BUILT GREEN® home certification.

This content is applicable to industry, whether you’re a builder or not—all are welcomed to attend as together we collectively work toward a more sustainable, healthier future.

When:    Tuesday, June 2, 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. PST / 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. MST / 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. CST / 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. EST

Where:   Webinar – coordinates to come after RSVP

Cost:       No charge

RSVPkpodolski@builtgreencanada.ca – we encourage you to share this with any others interested in attending, though please do ask them to RSVP directly. Please RSVP by noon on Friday, May 29.

Education credits: pending eligibility for 1 CPD point with BC Housing and can be used for credit through PHBI.

We hope you’re able to attend! Should you have questions, please let us know.

Details

Date:
June 2
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm