Note: Due to COVID-19, many training opportunities are moving online and on-demand. Our Training Opportunities page features a list of offerings organized by provider.

To help build and operate buildings safely, B.C. has published COVID-19 Resources for Building Construction and Operations.

For other COVID-19 information, visit B.C.’s COVID-19 support and information page.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Passive House 120 Series Online Saturdays

January 16 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Passive House Canada offers Pathway to Passive House Certification. This series will be comprised of three courses: 120A, 120B, and 120C.

120A: Passive House Design and Construction (Saturdays)

Dates:

Day 1: Saturday January 16, 2021 – 9am to 1pm (PST)

Day 2: Saturday January 23, 2021 – 9am to 1pm (PST)

Day 3: Saturday January 30, 2021 – 9am to 1pm (PST)

Day 4: Saturday February 6, 2021 – 9am to 1pm (PST)

Day 5: Saturday February 13, 2021 – 9am to 1pm (PST)

Day 6: Saturday February 20, 2021 – 9am to 1pm (PST)

Day 7: Saturday February 27, 2021 – 9am to 1pm (PST)

Day 8: Saturday March 6, 2021 – 9am to 1pm (PST)

 

120B: Understanding & Working with the Passive House Planning Package (PHPP)- (Saturdays)

Dates:

Day 1: Saturday March 13, 2021 – 9am to 1pm (PST)

Day 2: Saturday March 20, 2021 – 9am to 1pm (PDT)

Day 3: Saturday March 27, 2021 – 9am to 1pm (PDT)

Day 4: Saturday April 10, 2021 – 9am to 1pm (PDT)

Day 5: Saturday April 17, 2021 – 9am to 1pm (PDT)

Day 6: Saturday April 24, 2021 – 9am to 1pm (PDT)

120C: Exam Preparation for Designer/Consultant Exam

Dates:

Day 1-3: Monday May 3 – Wednesday May 5, 2021– 9am to 1pm (PDT) each day

Recommended for

Building industry professionals and individuals who are going to be involved in the design and construction of Passive House buildings or EnerPHit (retrofit) projects, including: architects, engineers, design professionals, site supervisors, general contractors, building inspectors, city planners, homeowners, investors and suppliers of high performance building materials that may be used in Passive House construction.

Learning resources provided

  • Digital copy of course slides
  • Access to webinar recordings for review (available for 4 months after end of each section)
  • Option to join a discussion group which will foster collaboration, allow you to build connections with other participants, and have access to additional support

More Information and Registration

Visit the event website.